89

The fact that TWINSOFT has existed as an IT company for business-critical applications since 1989 highlights that we are experienced dinosaurs in this industry. In all modesty, today we are one of the leading experts for maximum availability, business integration and modernisation.

Still allive

The fact that we keep challenging ourselves and adapting means the ‘TWINosaurus’ has never gone extinct, unlike its dinosaur friends. Back in 1989 we were a subsidiary of Tandem Computers and Cap Volmac; today we are at home on all platforms. Over the years maximum availability has remained one of our specialities.

99

In 1999, while operating under the Compaq umbrella, we took it upon ourselves to conduct IT modernisation and integrated the Infosoft migration house. The ‘TWINosaurus’ now had another leg to stand on, which would ensure protection against meteor strikes time and time again over the years.

04

By 2004, the TWINosaurus had evolved so much that it could stand on its own four feet and leave the nest of its HP ‘mother’. TWINSOFT became an independent IT company, able to do what it does best without being dependent on the manufacturer and platform. And it continues to do it to this day: meet customer needs.

2

The TWINosaurus must be female – there’s no other way to explain the birth of her two ‘children’: TWINSOFT biometrics and TWINSEC GmbH. These two affiliated companies both specialised in biometric authentication systems and IT security.

1

Almost exactly ten years after it was founded, TWINSEC had now left the family nest and was treading its own path, while TWINSOFT biometrics was working hard to make the herd of dinosaurs more effective, more resilient and more innovative.

Co-design

With this kind of herd, there can be differences of opinion sometimes. When it rises to the level of acrimonious trench warfare internally, the entire species can die out. To prevent this, the structures and hierarchy are only sketched out – so every employee can remain flexible and make an active contribution.

Create

The fact that the TWINosaurus keeps changing has also helped, with new focuses, new ideas and new roles. While the role of Innovation Manager was created, for example, other employees simply re-structured their roles bit by bit themselves. There was still room for everyone in the TWIN herd!

2018

Now in 2018, the TWINosaurus is one of the few of its kind left – but set up better than ever. It feels at home in many locations and can make use of its specialist skills anywhere, making it possible for the herd to achieve great versatility. The concept of stagnation remains alien. Onwards and upwards!

Write the story with us

Contact us now

89
Die TWINSOFT existiert bereits seit 1989 als IT-Dienstleister für unternehmenskritische Anwendungen - das macht uns in dieser Branche zu einem erfahrenen Dinosaurier. Heute zählen wir – in aller Bescheidenheit – zu einem der führenden Experten für Hochverfügbarkeit, Business Integration und Modernisierung.
Still alive
Nur weil wir uns immer wieder hinterfragen und anpassen, ist der "TWINsaurier" nicht ausgestorben. Waren wir 1989 noch Tochterfirma von Tandem Computers und Cap Volmac, sind wir inzwischen auf allen Plattformen zuhause. Aber immer noch - wie schon damals – ist Hochverfügbarkeit eine unserer Spezialitäten.
99
1999 schrieben wir uns unter dem Dach von Compaq die IT-Modernisierung auf die Fahne und integrierten das Migrationshaus Infosoft. Der TWINsaurier hatte nun ein weiteres Standbein, das ihn vor Meteoriteneinschlägen, die es im Umfeld durchaus über die Jahre immer wieder gab, bewahrte.
04
2004 hatte sich der TWINsaurier soweit entwickelt, dass er völlig alleine laufen und sich von seiner damaligen „Mutter“ HP verabschieden konnte. Die TWINSOFT wurde zum selbstständigen IT-Unternehmen und konnte nun hersteller- und plattformunabhängig das tun, was sie bis heute am besten kann: Kundenbedürfnisse erfüllen.
2
Es stellte sich heraus, dass der TWINsaurier ein Weibchen sein musste – denn er gebar gleich zwei „Kinder“. Die TWINSOFT biometrics und die TWINSEC GmbH. Biometrische Authentifizierungssysteme und IT-Security waren die Spezialitäten der beiden Schwesterunternehmen.
1
Die TWINSEC wurde fast genau zehn Jahre nach ihrer Gründung schließlich aus der Familie verabschiedet und geht inzwischen eigene Wege, während die TWINSOFT biometrics fleißig daran weiter arbeitet, das Saurierrudel schlagkräftiger, überlebensfähiger und innovativer werden zu lassen.
Mitgestaltung
In so einem Rudel gibt es auch mal Meinungsverschiedenheiten. Interne erbitterte Grabenkämpfe können aber zum Aussterben der gesamten Art führen. Damit das nicht passiert, sind Strukturen und Hierarchie nur grob skizziert – jedes Mitglied agiert somit flexibel und kann aktiv mitgestalten.
Kreieren
Daran liegt es auch, dass sich die Gestalt des TWINsauriers immer wieder geändert hat: Neue Schwerpunkte, neue Ideen und neue Positionen. Die Stelle des Innovation Manager wurde bspw. geschaffen, andere Mitarbeiter strukturierten ihre Position nach und nach einfach selbst. Im TWINrudel fand noch jeder seinen Platz.
2018
Der TWINsaurier ist im Jahr 2018 einer der wenigen übrigen seiner Art – und dennoch besser aufgestellt denn je. Fühlt er sich doch an vielen Orten zu Hause und kann überall seine spezialisierten Fähigkeiten einbringen, die ihm sein vielseitiges Rudel ermöglicht. Stillstand kennt er weiterhin nicht. Auf zu neuen Ufern!
Schreibe die Geschichte mit uns weiter
Jetzt kontaktieren